Computer Building Help
Virus/Security Alerts
Broadband Tweaks
Computing Guides
Featured Hot Deals
Reviews
Tools

Top 25 reasons to register!

Advertise your link here for $19.99/month!

Computers OverClocked Welcomes You!
 Date/Time is Thu May 25, 2017 2:11 pm
 Computer Photo Gallery
Computing News Headlines:
New HTC Android Phones Tweaked to Evade Apple Patents
Ivy Bridge Temperatures – It’s Gettin’ Hot in Here
Adobe CS6 on sale today, Creative Cloud coming May 11th

A Guide to Designing a Computer Build
Goto page 1, 2 Next
Post new topic Reply to topic Computers OverClocked Forums - Build a Computer - Computer Building Help All times are GMT - 5 Hours - EDT
TheTwitch1812

PostPost subject: A Guide to Designing a Computer Build
Posted: Fri Jun 01, 2007 8:49 am

I'm going to start off by saying I am no expert, but I feel that I have some information that a person completely new to computer building might find useful. Mostly I'll be dealing with picking parts that are compatible with one another.

There are two ways of starting off. What I do is I pick the motherboard first. Another thing that is often done is to pick a graphics card first - I only advise this if you know with absolute certainty that that card is the one you want. So, whether you pick the motherboard or the graphics card first, the first real step is to find a match for the other.